Leah Dewhurst’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Out of the Loop March 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — leahdewhurst @ 6:26 pm

It feels as though I have am out of the loop.  Last week I had missed both EC& I classes due to PTC’s and of course my laptop decided it had enough.  So I have been waiting patiently for parts to arrive from Dell, and after a new fan, motherboard and hard drive I think I am all set to go.  I have lost a lot of documents, but I have also learned a valuable lesson of backing up my stuff.   Through this process I feel as though I have learned a whole new aspect to technology (how to fix broken computers)… mind you… I think I will have to give a lot of the credit to Dell support!!!

So now I am back in the game.  I was glad to see over the weekend about 7 of my students started blogging from home.  I also had some great comments from PTC’s, parents found it a great way to keep on top of what their child are learning and to share with other family members.