Leah Dewhurst’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Second Life Experience Part 1 January 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — leahdewhurst @ 9:11 pm

Today I experienced second life for the second time in my life. The first time I tried it, I remember it being very frustrating to move around and to keep up with everyone.  However, I do admit this time around, it found it was easier to move around, and I even figured out how to get rid of my “rum & coke” I was drinking…. hopefully I will be able to dig it out again someday.

                I think second life could bring a lot of opportunities to students.  I am excited to see what opportunities I will get to see during my experience this coming Thursday.  Now that I have figured out how to navigate and to fly properly, maybe this time around I won’t end up in some ocean waiting for someone to rescue me.  As Marnie said throughout our conversation tonight, it took her an hour every night to get comfortable and I can definitely see why you need to have that dedication. I am excited to explore and learn more about this tool and ways you can incorporate it in the classroom.

 

Leave a Reply

