Leah Dewhurst’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cool Tools February 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — leahdewhurst @ 9:34 pm

Last nights session was yet again another great one listing websites and tools that could definately be added to the classroom.

One that caught my eye is called comiqs (http://comiqs.com).  I have yet to experiment with this one, but I have registered for an account and can’t wait incorporate this novel idea in my classroom.  Our school has implemented the 6 +1 Traits of Writing and I think this site would go great with the “Voice” Trait.  If anyone has used this site and could offer some helpful hints, let me know 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Cool Tools”

  1. angiebalkwill Says:

    We also have Comic Life on our MacBooks – my students love using it for all subjects. They create and solve math problems, write health PSA’s, etc. The possibilities are endless.

  2. kibrown Says:

    We have ComicLife on our new Macs but I haven’t tried it out. I’m like you and can’t wait to plan a project with it.


Leave a Reply

