Leah Dewhurst’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Voicethread Part 2 January 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — leahdewhurst @ 3:18 pm

Alright, here is the finished product.  Again, very basic, but a good start.  It took me about three tries to actually finish it, the mistakes that I had made were due to me… or the lack of knowledge about the program. From reading the embeding tutorial, we need to upload a file, however wordpress.com does not allow you upload any plugins.

Here is a link to my voicethread:

http://voicethread.com/share/47832/naughty_little_doggies_story.png

 

5 Responses to “Voicethread Part 2”

  1. roadrunner Says:

    That’s awesome Leah. You can just hear the pride in the children’s voices – something not possible to capture through the printed word. I also loved the cadence in their speech, demonstrating they understood more about the exercise than sometimes the writing demonstrated.
    Well done!
    Cindy

  2. Angie Balkwill Says:

    Yay! I am so happy for you (and your students, of course!). Now, when I do I voicehtread will you mentor me???
    Angie

  3. Connie Cossar Says:

    Congrats, Leah! What an awesome way to encourage the use of technology and be able to share the work with parents, etc.! Way to go 🙂

  4. Rosanne Says:

    Congratulations Leah! It looks great! Sounds like the kids enjoyed putting it together. In your travels did you by any chance find out if more than one person can work on the site at a time but each on a different project? I was thinking about using this in the computer lab with each student working on their own story. Do you or anyone else know if this is possible?

  5. […] on active living through reading about it and have just completed an active living alphabet book.  Leah inspired me to give Voicethread a try.  My plan is to use Voicethread to make an active living […]


Leave a Reply

